LibGuides: Writing a Report, Thesis or Dissertation: Find Dissertations and Theses

Find Dissertations and Theses - from other institutions

Subscription Databases (through Lincoln University Library)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This database simplifies searching for dissertations and theses via a single access point to explore an extensive, trusted collection of 3.8 million graduate works, with 1.7 million in full text.
Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations. We offer effective and efficient results on our curated content platform with expert metadata that reduces noise in search results. Direct access to full text and other ProQuest and ebook subscriptions advance the research process.

Open Access Databases

Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 6,426,843 theses and dissertations.
Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to search NDLTD, the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. NDLTD provides information and a search engine for electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs), whether they are open access or not.
Open Dissertations
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of Electronic Thesis or Dissertation (ETD) research.
NDLTD Global ETD Search
Search the 6,357,361 electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.

Find Dissertations, Theses, and Case Studies - from Lincoln University

Lincoln University Library aims to collect theses, case studies, and dissertations from our graduate students. It can take up to 6 months for the library to receive and process the papers. Once cataloged, a print copy will be available for "Library Use Only" upon request at the Library Circulation Desk.

To search the collection at Lincoln University, ask for help from the Library Staff or search the Library Catalog. Try searching by the course number and the author's last name or company name, if available. For example: BA398, BA399, BA597, BA598, BA599.