LibGuides: News & Current Events: Home

News

ProQuest Central
The ultimate cross-disciplinary research tool brings together 30 of our most highly used databases to create the largest single academic research resource available today.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni helps students find credible sources including: print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources; and business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies.

Find news articles from popular newspapers like The New York Times in the NexusUni database.

To access specific publications;

1. Open the NexusUni database.

2. Click on "A Publication" in the "What are you interested in?" box on the left-hand side.

3. Type in the periodical that you would like to read, in the "Find Publication" box.

Canadian Newsstream
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.

Business News

Regional Business News
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA Complete features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.

Key Publications

In the ProQuest Central database, click on the drop-down options menu (3 parallel dashes at the top right corner of the page). Go to the "Publications" tab and search for the following titles (and many more):

The Wall Street Journal (full text 1984-present)
Financial Times (full text 1996-present; delayed 1 month)
Barron's (full text 1988-present)
Bloomberg Businessweek (1972 - present)
Consumer Reports (full text 1996 - present; delayed 3 months)
Adweek (full text 2003-present)
The Journal of Product and Brand Management (full text 1993-present; delayed 1 year)
Chronicle of Higher Education (full text 1988-present; delayed 1 month)

In the Business Source Premier database, go to the "Publications" tab and search for the following titles (and many more):

Journal of Marketing Research (full text 1964-present)
Journal of Marketing (full text 1936-present)
Journal of Marketing Management (1985-present; 15 month delay)
Marketing Management Journal (1992-present)
Marketing News (1972-present)