International Business

Lincoln University students have free access to this subscription-based database. To find Country Reports, go to the "Reports" drop down menu and select "Country Reports". Enter a country in the search box and download the report (about 100 pages).

A list compiled by the U.S. Census Bureau with links to primary agencies providing international statistical data.

It provides an easy access to the numerous statistical databases of United Nations. The databases contain statistical information from United Nations’ member states on a variety of topics, e.g., population, industry, trade, information and communication technology, etc.

The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

The International Financial Statistics database is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It is one of the IMF's principal statistical data sets. Resource is freely available but users must register for account.

Data from the World Bank that offers household consumption data

Access to data for over 200 countries, including development indicators such as economic, social, environmental, business, net foreign direct investment, and technology. The country data also include finances and economic forecasts.

The WDI is a compilation by the World Bank of relevant, high-quality, and internationally comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains 1,400 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups, with data for many indicators going back more than 50 years.

The World Factbook provides basic information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Key to European statistics.

GEM is a global research source that collects data on entrepreneurship directly from individual entrepreneurs.

From U.S. Census Bureau, the IDB includes population estimates and projections for 228 countries and areas.

Arguably the best free online resource for global business information developed and hosted by Michigan State University.
TIP: Select a country and the "Resources" in the left column for links to that country's government resources--great for statistics, labor regulations, costs, etc.

Foreign trade guides, import and export statistics, international trade in goods and services, classifications of products, countries, and more.

The United Nations Conference on Trade & Development provides access to comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development. Harmonized data from national and international sources ensures data consistency. Topics cover international merchandise & services trade, foreign direct investment, economic trends, commodities, creative economies, maritime transport and more.

Interactive Tariff and Trade data web. Requires a free registration.

USA.gov provides a suite of tools for setting up an exporting business.

A repository of free information and resources for businesses seeking to conduct international trade to and from California.

Developed by Michigan State University. Requires a free registration.